USE IT OR LOSE IT! – Our collective responsibility

Further informations

What our customers say about us

MAICURU customers value our punctual, accurate and honest way of working. Our business relationships, some of which go back many years, have demonstrated that we do not just take on the tasks associated with the EUTR in a professional manner, but also inform customers promptly and comprehensively about the different stages. Our strengths include the careful selection of suppliers and above all our quality control, which we undertake on site and in the relevant ports.

Last but not least, our love of WOOD, a natural resource, unites us with our customers and suppliers, along with our ecological and socially responsible way of thinking, which has always been at the heart of MAICURU. The many inspirational meetings we have had across two continents have given us the strength to continue this high level of personal commitment year after year.

“We have been working with MAICURU since 2015 and alongside the consistently high quality that comes from on-site quality control we value the smooth processing that culminates with delivery to our door. On top of that, Herr Guhlich always provides us with useful information about the market situation.”

Timber wholesaler, Luxembourg

“We value the high quality of your products (the most important thing) and the fact that this allows us to achieve a high level of customer satisfaction. Communication (on one occasion across the world) is also very good, whether via email or Facebook. The excellent documention, complete with photos, that shows us how our products pass through the different stages (checking, shipment etc.), is unique.”

Timber wholesaler, Rhineland Palatinate in southwestern Germany

“In July 2017 we received our first container of IPE decking. The quality was very good and as we were completely satisfied we have ordered a further container load for spring 2018. We particularly like Herr Uwe Guhlich’s passion for wood. Working with such competent suppliers is of huge advantage to us. We can recommend this company and its employees without hesitation.”

Timber wholesaler, Geneva in western Switzerland

“I think that the required basis of trust is simply there. At the beginning I had long discussions with Herr Guhlich in person, by telephone, by letter… This is how the trust grew and we have the feeling that it all just fits together!”

Timber wholesaler, Vorarlberg in western Austria

Unsere gemeinsame Verantwortung – USE IT OR LOSE IT!

Weitere Informationen

Das sagen unsere Kunden über uns

Unsere Kunden schätzen unsere pünktliche, genaue und ehrliche Arbeitsweise. Die zum Teil langjährigen Geschäftsbeziehungen haben ihnen gezeigt, dass wir nicht nur professionell den EUTR-Aufwand übernehmen, sondern auch prompt und ausführlich über die verschiedenen Stadien informieren. Zu unseren Stärken zählt neben der sorgfältigen Auswahl unserer Lieferanten vor allem unsere Qualitätskontrolle, die wir vor Ort wie auch in den jeweiligen Häfen vornehmen.

Und last but not least vereint uns mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten die Liebe zur natürlichen Ressource HOLZ und die ökologische und sozial verantwortliche Denkweise, die schon immer das Herzensanliegen von MAICURU war. Es sind die vielen inspirierenden Begegnungen auf zwei Kontinenten, die uns Jahr für Jahr die Kraft geben, diesen hohen persönlichen Einsatz zu zeigen.

„Wir arbeiten seit 2015 mit MAICURU zusammen und schätzen neben der gleichbleibend guten Qualität durch Kontrollen vor Ort auch die reibungslose Abwicklung bis zur Lieferung an unser Lager. Außerdem versorgt uns Herr Guhlich stets mit vielen nützlichen Informationen zur Marktsituation.“

Holzhändler aus Luxemburg

„Wir schätzen an Ihnen (das Wichtigste) die hohe Qualität der Ware und dass wir dadurch eine sehr hohe Kundenzufriedenheit erzielen. Zusätzlich ist die Kommunikation (einmal rund um die Welt) sehr gut. Egal ob per Email oder über Facebook. Dazu die tolle Dokumentation mit Fotos, wie unsere Ware die einzelnen Stationen durchläuft (Prüfung, Verschiffung, usw.) ist einmalig“.

Holzhändler aus dem Südwesten Deutschlands, Bundesland Rheinland-Pfalz

„Im Juli 2017 erhielten wir unseren ersten Container mit Terrassendielen in IPE. Die Qualität war absolut in Ordnung und da wir vollumfänglich zufrieden waren, haben wir einen weiteren Container für den Frühling 2018 bestellt. Wir schätzen die Leidenschaft zum Holz von Herrn Uwe Guhlich ungemein. Mit solch kompetenten Lieferanten zu arbeiten, ist für uns unbestritten ein großer Vorteil. Wir können diese Firma und ihre Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen ohne Weiteres empfehlen.“

Holzhändler aus der West-Schweiz, Kanton Genf

„Ich denke, dass die Vertrauensbasis einfach entsprechend da ist. Zu Beginn der Zusammenarbeit haben Uwe Guhlich und ich oft und lang geschrieben, gesprochen, telefoniert… So ist halt das Vertrauen gewachsen und wir haben das Gefühl, dass es schlicht und einfach passt!“

Holzhändler aus West-Österreich, Bundesland Vorarlberg